top of page

I am very, very... British

So as you can tell by the title I am a very very British person. And by this I mean I drink on average about 5 cups of tea a day, am a massive fan of Jane Austen and could eat Strawberries and Cream every day for the rest of my life.

But really I'm here to talk about Tea - mainly because it plays a massive part in my life. Can you be addicted to tea? Because if you can I definitely am.

Back home in London my Tea Drinking Schedule (yes I am that British that I have a time for different teas) I will have an Earl Grey in the morning on College days (because dairy can upset my stomach if I'm doing anything physical) with a spoonful of sugar to give that energy kick, and then in spare moments throughout the day, it's time for Yorkshire Tea.

I like my tea strong but... milky (basically pour the milk in and squeeze the teabag a lot).

When I have work to do I pretty much chain drink my tea... maybe I need to go to an AA but for Tea...

BUT

Here is my issue. At the moment I am living in the Czech Republic, and Yorkshire is a very long way away from here so they do not sell Yorkshire Tea DUN DUN DUUUUUNNN and I stupidly didn't bring any with me (well I had no choice really, it was clothes or tea...) But my best friend flew out to see me last week bearing a big box of Yorkshire Tea so all is well again.

I've never been one to adventure much into trying other teas because I love Yorkshire Tea that much that I can never persuade myself to drink anything different (unless its an Earl Grey) but here tea is so cheap (other than British tea which they don't have a good one of and the ones they do have are crazily expensive) so I have been adventurous and now I have a couple of Lemon, Ginger and Honey tea's a day, and I also have Peach Tea which is just incredible. SO if you ever happen to come to the Czech Republic - I highly recommend trying the teas here!

So yes... this post has basically been me rambling on about tea and most probably because the people here don't quite understand my love for tea!

Lucy Barton: Makeup

bottom of page