top of page

Welcome to Brno

Brno? As in Bruno Tonioli? Nooooo as in Brno the second largest city in the Czech Republic...

I am currently studying here and in the time I have been here so far I've taken a few photos of the City and I thought I'd share them with you.

The city itself is rather large but its centre is so small and that is where I live so there's not much to do, but I guess we make the most of it the little things.

If you ever visit Brno, a must to see is Spilberk Castle. For one the castle is beautiful.... however more importantly the views from the castle are so incredibly beautiful!!! So I highly recommend.

When I first arrived in Brno the whole city was covered in thick snow and it had been like that for a long time and it remained for a couple of weeks after I arrived.

The photograph above is of the main train station in Brno all covered in snow.

Another important thing to do is get PIZZA from the streeettzzzz because they're the best thing you'll ever have and they're only a pound. I'm still to try a Burek - absolutely no idea what that is!

There are quite a few things I consider to be important things to do when visiting here and seeing as Beer in Czech Culture is probably their number one priority, it would just be considered plain rude not to try one!

I'm sure I'll do many more posts about Brno, but for now these are a few of my favourite things!

x


bottom of page