top of page

A Weekend in Krakow

This weekend I had the opportunity to travel to Krakow - Poland for the weekend with my friend Saffy.

The trip was pretty spontaneous, we went online booked a hostel and bus tickets and 2 days later we were off. Krakow is approximately 5 hours away from Brno on a bus which we didn't think was too bad.

We stayed in the Greg and Tom Beer Hostel - which I would highly recommend, it's bang in the centre of Krakow and we got free breakfast AND dinner included. (it's more of a young persons hostel (18+) due to the nightlife partying culture)

Originally we had planned to go to Aushwitz but there were no tickets left available so we missed out there, however if we had gone we wouldn't have been able to spend the day wandering around Krakow Old Town which was truly beautiful and I think Saffy and I made it into every single shop!

The weather was very confusing as during our time there it went from being sunny to heavy raining to cloudy to snowing. The cloudy weather made for good photographs though so I can't complain.

As we were walking through the Old Town we saw lots of stalls selling flowers of all kinds. They had bouquets, wreathes for doors and they had HEADBANDS and I saw one with sunflowers on and just couldn't resist... I may be ever so slightly obsessed with sunflowers - they're just so pretty! So in the photo above I'm wearing my sunflower headband and feeling very happy about it.

For lunch we went to Starbucks (mainly because it was the cheapest option other than maccies) and I had the most delicious cinnamon roll. If you know me you know that I love cinnamon a lot.

Krakow Old Town is just unbelievably beautiful with horses and carriages waiting around the city centre to take people on a tour just creates the most welcoming atmosphere.

And with stalls all around the city and market like stands it just makes Krakow the perfect destination for a touristy holiday but also a well cultured one.

Krakow you're beautiful!

x


bottom of page